## Catterline, Kinneff & Dunnottar Community Council

# Minutes of AGM held on Tuesday 27<sup>th</sup> March 2012

Present	John Carr, Andrew Chedburn, Tim Crabb, Billy Dargie, Jim Marshall, Andrew Watt, Aileen Swarbrick (acting secretary)		
Attending	Cllr George Carr		
Apologies	Phil Murray, Karen Hales, Ann Masson, Eeva-Kaisa Arter		
Meeting chaired by	Billy Dargie		

#### 1. Apologies

As above

#### 2. Minutes of last meeting

Adoption proposed by Andrew Watt, seconded by Andrew Chedburn.

## **3.** Matters arising from minutes

None

### 4. Financial matters

The Current Account stands at £706.46 and the Savings Account at £241.24.

## 5. Chairman's Report

The chairman reported another good year for the CC and expressed his thanks to everyone for their valuable advice and continuous support. He also thanked the local councillors for their support throughout the year, especially in the matter of the objection to the proposed development at Kinneff.

## 6. Election of Office Bearers

Andrew Watt and Jim Marshall stepped down as representatives for Catterline Village and Dunnottar respectively.

Chairman	Andrew Chedburn	Prop. Andrew Watt	Sec. Tim Crabb
Vice- Chairman	Aileen Swarbrick	Prop. Tim Crabb	Sec. Andrew
		-	Chedburn
Treasurer	John Carr	Prop. Andrew	Sec. Aileen
	to continue	Chedburn	Swarbrick
Secretary	Eeva-Kaisa Arter	Prop. Aileen	Sec. Andrew Watt
	to continue	Swarbrick	

Subsequent to the election of Office Bearers, Billy Dargie withdrew his original intention to retire from the CC and offered to continue due to reduced numbers. This offer was gratefully accepted. Two new members are needed to fill the gaps left by the retiring members. It was also noted that the CC should attempt to recruit more than these two to avoid running at the absolute minimum number. Personal approaches should be made to potential new members, particularly younger members of the community. It was also suggested that the CC should have a representative from the Toucks area.

#### 7. Any Other Business

John Carr gave a well-deserved and entertaining vote of thanks to retiring members, to Billy Dargie for his excellent chairmanship and to Eeva-Kaisa Arter for her endless efforts as secretary.

#### 8. Date of Next Meeting

Tuesday 26<sup>th</sup> March 2013.