Catterline, Kinneff & Dunnottar Community Council

Minutes of AGM held on Tuesday 26th March 2013

Present	John Carr, Tim Crabb, Karen Hales, Phil Murray, Aileen Swarbrick, Eeva-Kaisa Arter (secretary)		
Attending	Peter Hales		
Apologies	Billy Dargie, Ann Masson, Cllr George Carr		
Meeting chaired by	Andrew Chedburn		

1. Apologies

As above

- 2. Minutes of last meeting Adoption proposed by Andrew Watt, seconded by Andrew Chedburn.
- 3. Matters arising from minutes None

4. Financial matters

The Current Account stands at £626.46 and the Savings Account at £241.43 The annual income was £510 project grant and 19 pence interest. The following grants were distributed: Kinneff Senior Citizens' Luncheon Club £50; Kinneff Old Kirk Preservation Trust £150; Kinneff Village Hall £150; Catterline Rowers £50.

The Accounts were audited by Allan Watt.

5. Chairman's Report

The chairman reported another good year for the CC and expressed his thanks to everyone for their valuable advice and continuous support. His special mention was to Cllr George Carr his invaluable help and support throughout the year. In his summary of the year the chair itemised the following:

Planning: the arrival of wind turbines and community funds. He emphasised the need for local representation in the distribution of funds once a process had been set up. He mentioned Karen Hales' involvement in St John's Wind Farm and the resulting excellent outcome.

Major road issue: the slippage at Catterline Brae and the Harbour Road Local residents had formed an action group to combat the slippage.

Crime: car thefts often facilitated by sloppy security; an alarming number of break-ins in the area.

Travelling people: Fewer in the past year.

Chairman	Andrew Chedburn	Prop. Karen Hales	Sec. Tim Crabb
	to continue		
Vice- Chairman	Aileen Swarbrick	Prop. Eeva-Kaisa	Sec. Phil Murray
	To continue	Arter	
Treasurer	John Carr	Prop. Eeva-Kaisa	Sec. Andrew
	to continue	Arter	Chedburn
Secretary	Eeva-Kaisa Arter	Prop. Andrew	Sec. Phil Murray
	to continue	Chedburn	

6. Election of Office Bearers

Peter Hales was elected to the committee (Prop. Eeva-Kaisa Arter, Sec.Tim Crabb) and he agreed to act as PLANNING SECRETARY (Prop. Eeva-Kaisa Arter, Sec. Aileen Swarbrick)

7. Any Other Business

It was agreed to write to Cllr George Carr for all his help and support throughout the year.

8. Date of Next Meeting Tuesday 26th March 2013.