Catterline, Kinneff & Dunnottar Community Council

Minutes of AGM held on Tuesday 25th March 2014

Present	John Carr, Andrew Chedburn, Tim Crabb, Billy Dargie, Dave		
	Evans, Karen Hales, Peter Hales, Phil Murray, Aileen Swarbrick,		
	Eeva-Kaisa Arter (secretary)		
Attending	Cllr George Carr		
Apologies	-		
Meeting chaired by	Andrew Chedburn		

1. Apologies

As above

2. Minutes of last meeting

Adoption proposed by Billy Dargie, seconded by Tim Crabb.

3. Matters arising from minutes

None

4. Financial matters

The Current Account stands at £396.46 and the Savings Account at £241.62 The annual income was £510 project grant and 19 pence interest. The following grants, £100 each, were distributed: Catkins Rising Fives; Catterline Braes Action Group; Catterline Rowing Club and Kinneff Village Hall Committee.

5. Chairman's Report

The chairman reported another good year for the CC and expressed his thanks to everyone for their valuable advice and continuous support. His special mention was to Cllr George Carr his invaluable help and support throughout the year. In his summary of the year the chair itemised the following:

Planning: Peter Hales' input as Planning Secretary was excellent, and the public consultancy event on the 2016 LDP/Main Issues Report arranged by him was successful. He expressed the CC's thanks to Peter, as well as to Karen, for her continued work towards an agreement on administering a community fund between REV/Nicol Stephen and KMAP/KDP.

The chair noted the continued applications for wind turbines, the majority of which were small, single turbines. There was still a lack of policy from Aberdeenshire.

Roads: work on the slippage at Catterline Brae and the Harbour Road was continuing with Catterline Braes Action Group's considerable contribution.

Other road issues were the usual potholes, the road and Glaslaw Bridge in Dunnottar Woods, grass cutting on road verges with connected safety matters.

Crime: The rate has remained low in the area though there have been some break-ins in the proximity of the A92.

Travelling people: Fewer in the past year than before.

6. Election of Office Bearers

Chair	Andrew Chedburn	Prop. Billy Dargie	Sec. Eeva-Kaisa
	To continue		Arter
Vice-chair	Aileen Swarbrick	Prop.Eeva-Kaisa	Sec. Tim Crabb
	To Continue	A.	
Treasurer	John Carr	Prop. Eeva-Kaisa	Sec. Aileen
	To continue	A.	Swarbrick
Planning	Peter Hales	Prop. Andrew	Sec. Eeva-Kaisa
Secretary	To continue	Chedburn	A.
Secretary	Eeva-Kaisa Arter	Prop. Andrew	Sec. Billy Dargie
	To continue	Chedburn	

7. Any Other Business

Karen Hales proposed a vote of thanks to Andrew, the chair. John Carr had approached Neil Ritchie about joining the CC; due to family circumstances he was not able to do so but would like to at a later date.

8. Date of Next Meeting

Tuesday 31st March 2015