Catterline, Kinneff & Dunnottar Community Council

Minutes of AGM held on Tuesday 31st March 2015

Present	Eeva-Kaisa Arter (Secretary), John Carr, Andrew Chedburn (Chair), Billy Dargie, Karen Hales, Phil Murray, Linda Swan, Aileen Swarbric		
Attending	Cllrs George Carr and Raymond Christie, Mr Duguid		
Apologies	Tim Crabb, Dave Evans, Peter Hales		
Meeting chaired by	Andrew Chedburn		

1. Apologies

As above

2. Minutes of last meeting

Adoption proposed by Phil Murray and seconded by Aileen Swarbrick

3. Matters arising from minutes

None

4. Financial matters

The details of the accounts will follow. The annual income was £510 project grant. The following grants were distributed: Catkins Rising Fives £150 and Catterline and Kinneff Schools Footballers £100

5. Chairman's Report

The chairman reported another good year for the CC and expressed his thanks to everyone for their valuable contribution. His special mention was to the Councillors for their help and support throughout the year. He regretted the imminent loss of Karen and Peter Hales, who had done sterling work to the CC. In his summary of the year the chair itemised the following:

Planning: Peter Hales' input as Planning Secretary was greatly valued, and it would be hard to replace him. Andrew expressed the CC's gratitude to Peter, as well as to Karen, for her continued work towards an agreement on a community fund between REV/Nicol Stephen and KD and keeping the work on track. Phil Murray's contribution to the same project was much appreciated.

The chair noted the continued applications for wind turbines, the majority of which were small, single turbines. There was still a lack of policy from Aberdeenshire.

Roads: work on the slippage at Catterline Brae and the Harbour Road was continuing with Catterline Braes Action Group's considerable contribution.

Other road issues were the usual potholes and grass cutting on road verges with connected safety matters.

Crime: The rate had remained low in the area.

Travelling people: There had been very few travellers compared to the year before.

6. Election of Office Bearers

Chair	To be confirmed		
Vice-chair	Aileen Swarbrick To Continue	Prop.Eeva-Kaisa A.	Sec. John Carr
Treasurer	John Carr To continue	Prop. Billy Dargie	Sec. Andrew Chedburn
Planning Secretary	To be elected		
Secretary	Eeva-Kaisa Arter To continue	Aileen Swarbrick	Sec. Billy Dargie

6. i Co-option of New Members

The following residents were co-opted onto the committee: George Greiss (Catterline rural) Dave Ramsay (Catterline village) Ruth Rooney (Kinneff village)

7. Any Other Business

Aileen Swarbrick agreed to be the CKDCC representative in KDP.

Eeva-Kaisa Arter proposed a vote of thanks to Andrew, the chair and expressed her gratitude to him for all the help and support during his tenure.

8. Date of Next Meeting Tuesday 29th March 2016