

# Catterline, Kinneff & Dunnottar Community Council

AGM
Catterline School and Online
June 28<sup>th</sup> 2022

## Agenda



- 1. Attendees and Apologies
- 2. Minutes from AGM June 2021
- 3. Matters Arising from the Minutes
- 4. Treasurer Report
- 5. Election of Committee Members and Office Bearers
- 6. Chairman's Address
- 7. A.O.B



## **Attendees and Apologies**

#### **Attendees**

 Piet voor de Poorte (Chair and Webmaster), Duncan Grassick (Secretary), Chris Wicks (Vice-Chair), Duncan Talbert (Planning Secretary), Phil Murray, Eeva-Kaisa Arter Callum Chesshire

#### **Apologies**

• Steven Wilson (Treasurer),

List of potential attendees – Council members;
Piet voor de Poorte (Chair and Webmaster)
Chris Wicks (Vice-Chair)
Steven Wilson (Treasurer)
Duncan Grassick (Secretary)
Duncan Talbert (Planning Secretary)
Phil Murray
Eeva-Kaisa Arter
Callum Chesshire
Georgie Evans

Other past attendees; Cllr George Carr, Cllr Allison Evison Diane Henderson (Aberdeenshire Council) Scott Begg (UCW Energy)



## Minutes of Last Meeting

#### June 2021 AGM Minutes

• Approved: Pieter voor de Poorte

• Seconded: Eeva-Kaisa Arter

## Matters Arising from the 2021 Minutes

• None



### **Treasurer Report**



- June 2021 Account Balance
  - £7,475.36
- June 2021 June 2022 Expenditures
  - £100.00 for Catterline school Christmas tree
  - £100.00 for Kinneff school Christmas tree
- June 2021 June 2022 Income
  - £626.00 Aberdeenshire Council Funding
- June 2022 closing balance
  - £7,901.36

Accounts as provided (still to be independently verified)

Approved:

Pieter voor

de Poorte

Seconded:

Duncan

Grassick



- Steven Wilson resigning from CKDCC including as the Treasurer
- The following to be Co-Opted
  - Callum Chesshire
  - Duncan Talbert

Co-opt Duncan Talbert and Callum Chesshire for the coming year.

Proposed by Pieter voor de Poorte Seconded by Eeva-Kaisa Arter



- Following positions to be filled
  - Treasurer
  - Secretary (Although Duncan Grassick to remain in position if no one volunteers)

Propose Neil McLoughlin to preform treasurer role although he will not be a community councillor

Treasurer Approved: Pieter voor de Poorte

Seconded: Eeva-Kaisa Arter

Duncan Grassick to remain as CKDCC Secretary



#### Chairman's Address

- First in person Community Council (CC) meeting since the COVID-19 pandemic took hold in March 2020! Let's hope no further lockdowns are required going forward. Likely that all future CC meetings will be held in a hybrid format.
- During 2021, a COVID-19 Impact Recovery Community Action Plan (CIR CAP) was developed for Catterline, to address the challenges faced by the impact of increased visitor numbers.
- The CIR CAP led to the development of a Village Signage Plan. The plan was reviewed by the Aberdeenshire Council (AC) planning department but requires further engagement with the AC Roads Team.



#### Chairman's Address

- The wind farm community funds continue to make a positive contribution to the CKDCC area.
- Two defibrillators have now been sourced and these will be installed soon, one in the phone box in Catterline and the other on the village hall in Kinneff.
- Thanks to Steven Wilson for their time and efforts supporting the CKDCC.
- Thanks also to Councillor Carr for regularly attending the CC meetings and providing that crucial link between AC and the CKDCC.
- CBAG:
  - Further Nature-Based Solutions to prevent landslides
  - Coastal erosion study underway, funded by AC's CCCF

## Any Other Business



•

Next AGM Tuesday 27<sup>th</sup> June 2023

Appreciation for Pieter voor de Poorte and his duties as Chairman of CKDCC.